About Rachel

rachel 3

Hey Y’all!

I’m Rachel, I’m 26 years old, and I own a tutoring business! I graduated in 2011 with a B.A. in Communications and began tutoring part-time in 2012. Now tutoring is my full-time job! I love working with kids and young adults, and I am passionate about helping students and their parents stay encouraged through the tedious and sometimes very frustrating task of “gettin’ ejucated.”

 

My Services

I offer private tutoring for grades 5-8 in math and language arts. For grades 9-12, I offer tutoring in algebra, geometry, English, writing, and history. I also tutor high school students in preparation for the ACT and SAT exams. I meet with students either in their homes or in public libraries. Fees vary according to distance.

My Mission

To assist students in learning skills that will not only help them achieve their academic goals but also their life goals.

What I Do

I meet students where they are, challenge them to accomplish their goals, and encourage them every step of the way. Whether students need in-depth subject teaching or someone to hold them accountable to meeting their goals (or both!), I am committed to adapting to each student’s needs.

What You Can Do

If you are interested in having me tutor a student, please e-mail me at tutoring@rachelcheslik.com or call me at 816-738-5685. I live in Harrisonville, Missouri, about 30 minutes south of Kansas City and service the Cass County area, as well as Lee’s Summit, MO. As I mentioned above, I usually tutor in person either at the student’s home or at a public library. However, I have also tutored online via Skype. I accept distance-learning students on a case-by-case basis.

4 Comments to About Rachel

  1. Noelle says:

    Hi Rachel,

    I saw your sign after leaving our church in Harrisonville this morning. Our son is about to start an online summer math program through connections academy. After he completes the program, we would like to keep him active in maintaining his math skills, and possibly learning even more. Is this something you can help with? Or could you possibly do something in conjunction with the online program? Tyler fell behind his peers in math last year and is trying to catch up over the summer. His school is willing to let him take the placement test over again before school starts this year and, hopefully, he will be able to enter the higher level class. Please let me know if this is something you can assist with and your hours and rates. We are in Freeman, MO.

    Thank you!
    Sincerely,
    Noelle & Steve

  2. Connie Kudron says:

    Good Afternoon! I am inquiring on pricing for tutoring a for my high school daughter, what are your prices?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *